changing page title

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

changing page title

I've got something coded into actinic where it automatically puts my company name at the start of the title. I don't need to type this in when I am putting a page title in, it auto does it.

I'd like to move the company name to the end of the line, rather than the start so I can have my keywords closer to the start. Is there an easy way to do this?

I don't know where it was originally changed as it wasn't me who changed it

cheers

It will be in your main templates Act_Primary etc. and it will be in the first 5 or 6 lines. Open up your templates and look at the top for the <title> tag.

Comment

See the AUG - one of jos ideas

Comment

thanks for the reply guys

I've had a look (bear with me I am not very technical when it comes to editing the html etc)

in my act_primary.html page there is a bit at the top that says:

<title>
        Company Name | NETQUOTEVAR:PAGETITLE
        </title>

I assume this is the bit you're talking about? How to I change this so that it is at the end of the line rather than start?

Also do you think it is a good idea to also include the section details in the title of a page and not just the product name? If so is there a piece of code I can put in there that will auto write the section name?

I want the title to look like:

Product | Section 1 | Section 2 | Company name

In your experience is this correct or would you not bother with the section details?

thanks again

Comment

Originally posted by Froogle
          thanks for the reply guys

I've had a look (bear with me I am not very technical when it comes to editing the html etc)

in my act_primary.html page there is a bit at the top that says:

<title>
          Company Name | NETQUOTEVAR:PAGETITLE
          </title>

I assume this is the bit you're talking about? How to I change this so that it is at the end of the line rather than start?
          thanks again
          <title>