My Pics Have Gone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My Pics Have Gone

i AM USING V7 AND ALL MY PICS HAVE GONE FROM THE CONTENTS PAGE BUT DO APPEAR ON THE WEB SITE THIS IS USING WINDOWS XP, SO I HAVE NOW INSTALLED THE SAME V7 ON TO ANOTHER PC USING VISTA, THE PICS WILL STILL NOT APPEAR. THEY ARE THERE FOR THE SAMPLE SITE SUPPLIED WITH ACTINIC BUT WHEN I ADDED A PRODUCT OF MY OWN THE PICS WERE NOT THERE . IS THERE A SIMPLE FIX FOR THIS
    www.craftlights.co.uk
    Last edited by HOWARD COLLINS; 28-Dec-2008, 11:48 PM. Reason: to get rid of the pay pal ?
    IS IT POSSIBLE TO ACCEPT PAYPAL AS A PYMENT PROVIDER WITHIN ACTINIC V 7

All your images must be in the site1 folder for v7 to work correctly.

Yes you can use paypal.

It sounds like you are setting up a new site - why are you using v7? - it's not supported any more

Comment

my pics have gone

thanks for that but I have been using v7 for several years and my pics suddenly vanished , just leaving me with the red x. I am sure I have done something to cause this a . switch or box that needs ticking but I just cannot find it.
      Howard

Comment

URL then???

Comment

Is this question in your signature or still require the question answering, as Duncan Rounding answered this question when you asked back in 2005 and Mal has just answered above.

If you have accidentally added into your forum signature it would be advisable to alter it as it will become confusing if you start making several posts.
          Darren Guppy
          Golf Tee Warehouse
          Golf Tees and Golf Accessories.

Comment

This must be the post Christmas wind up post.

Comment

my pics have gone

I have tried everything I can think of to get them back , the paypal question was a mistake with my signature, please help if you can

Comment

As Mal already suggested a url would help get to the bottom of your problem...? (you can edit your signature from within your control panel btw)
                The Pretty Dress Company