Refresh Site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Refresh Site

Help Needed! - When i try to upload or refresh the site V7 it is getting stuck on sending base files bb000001.pl. i have to turn it off and restart.

Thanks in advance

I had a monster upload issue last night, but finally got through it. Usual things:
    • Network Test
    • Deleted Files from Server
    • Changed the Script ID
    • Help | Troubleshooting | Purge and Refresh

Any or all of the above. I've no experience of V7, so don't know whether or not things are slightly different, but I'd imagine that all manor of upload problems and solutions are in the community somewhere.

Army Gore-tex
    Winter Climbing Mitts
    webD's Blog: Website design, SEO and other ramblings…
    Twitter LinkedIN

If you think a post is good, rate it!

Find the answers in the Knowledge Base | Have you read the User Guides

Comment

Problems

I asked actinic support about this problem and the answer was '

'When you change the location that you upload from the generated passcodes between software and site are re-negotiated.
      You will need to go to ‘Help | Troubleshooting’ and click the button ‘Compare Perl Scripts’ and if the message reports that the scripts are unchanged, click the button ‘Web Site Purge and Refresh’.
      In the screen that opens tick all of the options and click the button ‘Delete and Refresh’.
      This will then replace the master scripts and regenerate the configuration files'

I have tried this but once again it has got stuck on the same file and my site is now down for the weekend.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Comment

Try changing the script ID number (remember that any hard coded cgi-inks may be afftected) and then do a purge and refresh.

Posting a URL might help to see what's going on.

Comment

www.plumbingsupplyservices.co.uk

Although as i explained no one can buy from it now as it is ko'd

Comment

Sorry for being thick but how do you change the script id?