Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Search engine optimisation - preparing a site

Hi all,

I have been reading all the posts regarding search engine optimisation; getting ready to submit my site.

Regarding this part:
    4/ Image Naming, name your images relavent to your product/s chocolate-frogs.gif chocolate_frogs.jpg etc..

My site comprises a vast array of gift produts and home decor - not a specific line of a product, therefore, any suggestion on how to name my images?

Also, if you'd like to look at my site regarding the meta tags, and make any suggestions, I am open to them.

I am relatively new to this, so any help in any area would be welcome.

Thanks
    Bonnie
    www.bonnies-gift-shop.com
    Unique Gifts & Home Decor
    Retail/Wholesale/Drop Shipping
    www.bonniesgifts.com
    Gift Baskets Gift Ideas Unique Gifts
    Retail/Drop Shipping

Each one of your images can be named something meaningful to describe what the image/product is

I have looked at one of your image names AG65-Saquacandle.jpg

You have the keywords aqua and candle within the image name.

It may be beneficial to rename the image
    AG65-S_aqua_candle.jpg so search engines can see the words.

Comment

Just a note:

the link from your http://www.agiftislove.com/ to http://www.bonniesgiftshop.com/ has 2 dots which result in domain not found (http://www.bonniesgiftshop..com/).

You also have a wrongly defined <br> tag on your homepage (above the counter).

Regarding page optimisation: I would replace the &#44; and the &#38; by comas and amperstand in the title and meta keywords (not sure the search engines will be able to differenciate the keywords if you use the HTML code for the coma - not that meta keywords play an important part in how and SE will rank your site nowadays)

For the page titles I would use the following format:
      Product by Company name instead of Company name Product - SE will give more importance to first words in page title.