Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Extended Info on the same page?

Hi!

I'm new to Actinic, but am getting there (slowly). I have one question that I was wondering if anybody could help me with!

I would like the product information to load in the same page instead of a pop-up, a bit like www.shopatdigital.co.uk.

I've managed to get the product information to load up on the entire page by using Design>Text>Phase -1 ID 2175 and changing the script there (as mentioned elsewhere on here) but what I'd REALLY like to do is have the navigation along the top and down the side as normal. Is this possible? I've read that there is a way using Thumbnails but is there a quicker fix?

Thanks in advance!

im not sure i entirely understand what you want but you said about having the extended information on the same page, well surly you can put that information in the "full description" in the Product Details window. You can use HTML in the full desctiption by using the following tags:

!!<
    <HTML GOES HERE>
    >!!

Hope that helped?
    Cheers FrAz

Comment

Sorry, I'm still coming to grips with the lingo aswell!

What I meant is, I'd like to be able to click on "More Information" and it to load the extended info then. Does that make more sense?

Comment

Yes.... i think i understand... you want a text link to the "extended information popup"

Load the product windows you want and click the "Extended Information" tab
        Make sure the "Generate Popup Page" tickbox is selected. To your right should be more tickboxes. Tick the one that says "Text Link" below that, you can then enter your text link (eg "More Information")

If you then add the picture and the extended information text and preview the page, you will have a "more information" text link for the product.

Is that what you needed?
        Cheers FrAz

Comment