Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Export customer information

Hi,
    Is there a way you can export customer email addresses for use in a simple database?

I'm new to all this and finding it a bit daunting!!

Hi Lorriane,

I know of several ways to do this :

1) Export customer details by rightclicking on orders and clicking on export orders (if you don't see export orders in the menu then you need to go and enable order export in view / business settings / ordering tab), this will create 5 files and the persons.csv file will contain you customer details, there will be two entries for each order. You can then import this information into an email marketing tool to get a unique list of names and addresses. (We have details of a nice free email marketing tool on our website - see groupmail free on http://www.mole-end.biz/acatalog/Free_Solutions.html for more details)

Actinic will allow you to export up to about 119 orders at a time, so you might have to repeat this processing several times.

2) You can export the same details directly from the database by opening up actinicCatalog.mdb (it is in your site directory) and exporting the person table to csv - this will include orders marked for purge as well so be careful. Again you will have duplicate entries so you will need to create a unique list from these.

3) If you don't have access, you can import the persons table into a program such as excel using the 'get external data' option (this is on the tools menu), the external source to link to is an odbc connection called ActinicCatalog6.

4) The easiest way, in my opinion is to use our One Stop Marketing plugin, this allows to you extract user details from Actinic by either specifying dates, products purchased (or not purchased), location, status and more.
    It has a one click installation and is very easy to use. You can find more details and a free trial for this product at the URL below.

http://www.mole-end.biz/acatalog/One...Marketing.html