Weird Layout problem,

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Weird Layout problem,

I am still finidng my feet and experimenting with a design layout at the mo,

As I am new to Actinic I wanted to spend some time making my own layout to help learn how it all works and fits together,

I feel I am making progress but have hit a problem I dont seem to be able to pin down,

Most links and pages work fine untill you hit the view cart, Checkout or login buttons in the top nav, The whole layout falls apart, Im thinking the pages are not seeing the correct css or I am missing a setting somewere,

Any help much appreciated with this.

URL is http://www.digi-com.co.uk

Have a look on the design tab for "Select Page Type" dropdown. Go to Shopping Cart, Checkout Page 0 etc. and edit from there.

Comment

Hi,

I could not find the select page type in the design tab, But found something very simlar in the site options box, and all pages that are showing screwed up are set to the same as the default page layout

Any help appreciated

Comment

Help > Help Topics > The 'Design' Tab > Editing Other Actinic Pages

There is even a picture of the Select Page Type drop-down there!

Comment

Ahh I do see what you mean now, I checked all of the pages in design view and they all look fine, Its only after publishing to web these pages get messed up,

Comment

Hi,

Can you try moving the link to your 'Orange.css' file after the Base HREF variable in the overall layout. I suspect that because it is the wrong way around the base href is not being added to the link so it's looking for it in the cgi-bin rather than the acatalog folder.
            Tracey
            SellerDeck

Comment

Originally posted by TraceyG View Post
              Hi,