Showing selected sections only

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Showing selected sections only

I am very new to Actinic. but I am slowley figuring it out. I have had a look for my problem but have not been able to find the answer and im fairly sure it is a simple one.

I am currently trying to build a left hand navigation which only contains the products of my store.

The products are broken up into 2 'Sections'. A main header section and a product section.

How my sections are catogorized in the catalog

Code:
    Heroes
    - batman
    - superman
    - spiderman
    - hulk

Villians
    - doc oc
    - king pin
    - joker
    - lex luthor

Minor
    - robin
    - luois lane
    - betty ross
    - alfred

I have built the CSS navigation so that when you click on the header section (IE Hero, Villian or Minor) it expands to show the character names.

What i am after

I want the character names 'Level 2 Sections' to link to their product pages. I dont need the Level 1 sections in the navigation to go anywhere (heroes/villians/minor)

I have the code for the CSS but I only have partial code for the actinic bit displaying section lists (Thanks to Gabe Crowe's tutorial!).

Code:
    <li><ul>
    <actinic:block type="EntireSectionList">
    <actinic:block if="%3cactinic%3avariable%20name%3d%22SectionLevel%22%20%2f%3e%20%3d%3d%20%202" >
    <li><a href="<actinic:variable name="SectionPageName"/>"><actinic:variable name='SectionName'/></a>
    </actinic:block>
    </actinic:block>
    </ul></li>
    Which lists all of the 2nd Level sections (Character names), which is partially what I want.

What I need is the bit of code that will allow me only to show characters 1-4 (heroes) then characters 5-8 (villians) etc.

Any help would be greatly appreceiated.

Spend £35 at drillpine.biz and buy the accordion menu, it will all be setup and installed for you in about 4 minutes flat. There's no point struggling and spending hours on things like this.

Comment