Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How do edit a custom .css

Hello
    I am new to Actinic so any help is much appreciated.

I have registered a layout but now I'd like to edit my .css. I figure that I should be able to do this from the Actinic Designer interface but don't know how.

I read in the help file that I should be able to 'right-click on an HTML tag in your layout that is using a tag from your custom stylesheet, and then select 'Look Up In Stylesheet'. This should open my .css editor but it does not even though I have one installed (Dreamweaver).

Can anyone help me out with this. Thanks in advance.

Don't bother trying to do it via the interface, just do it in Dreamweaver, as you save actinic will update with the changes. Much better in DW as that is a CSS interface.

However, if you insist on doing it that way, then just add your CSS onto the end of the actinic stylesheet available from the drop down list on the design tab. Remember to remove the reference to your stylesheet if you do this.

Comment

Thanks for the reply. I am more than happy to edit via Dreamweaver. Infact I just tried doing that and the changes were not applied to my site. Do you just save and the changes are made or do you have to do something via the Actinic tab in Dreamweaver again?

Comment

I save my changes in DW and then select a different page in the content tree to see them in action. The page change forces the restyle, nothing else needed.

Comment

Then I am missing something. Do you open the file from the Actinic v9\Sites\Site1 location and then edit it?

Comment

I setup the site1 folder as the site folder when you create a site with DW. I just open it up from the list, change it, save it and flick back to actinic to see it. Did you follow what the very large warning message that came up on screen said to do when you was registering?

Comment