Actinic Stylesheets

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Actinic Stylesheets

I'm new to actinic, I'm having trouble with the stylesheet, I'm using the silver theme, when I go the stylesheet and try and change something nothing happens. Am I missing something here, I press apply now and nothing changes. How can I make a site wide change?

Also Is there a way to reset the templates?
    Retro Sweets Shop

Are you changing the stylesheet within Actinic? The stylesheet must be uploaded by Actinic.

Are you making changes to the Silver Theme sylesheet or the main Actinic stylesheet? The Silver Theme stylesheet can only be modified by going to the Design Library.

What are you actually trying to change?

Comment

I'm just trying to figure out how it works in general so if I want to change the fonts or background color then I can. I'm selecting a theme "silver"

Then once in design mode I press the actinic stylesheet button on the toolbar, when I change something nothing happens. Is there a different stylesheet for each theme? If so how do I edit it.
      Retro Sweets Shop

Comment

The Actinic stylesheet you are seeing when clicking the button is the default main actinic.css file. At the bottom of this css you will see other stylesheets that are included when uploaded but need to be edited via the Design Library.

Comment

Ok I will try to edit this using the design library, I will be buying the full catalog next week some time so I'm just trying to get to grips with it.

It looks very good and the forum is great fast respones much appreciated
          Retro Sweets Shop

Comment

I can see how you use the library to edit the stylesheet that effects the different themes, but there are no body styles on this sheet. How can you change the background colour or use an image for example? if I make the change on the general stylesheet which does have body stlyes nothing happens
            Retro Sweets Shop

Comment