Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Which PSP?

Hi,

I'm new to all this and was hoping to gain from anyones experiences with PSP's?

Ideally what I want is to have a checkout where the payment goes to a PSP without them knowing about it..i.e. thinking the transaction is all happening within the site.

I've had a browse through the previous posts but can't find anything on this or generic PSP benefits.

I just tried adding the basic Paypal option and when the customer selects the payment method it has the option for Paypal which I think may put a lot of people off as I would expect to just see an option for Credit Card / or maybe not even any options as I only want to accept credit / debit card payments so would expect them to just enter the details and away they go.

Is there anyway to achieve the above and what is the best PSP to use / i.e. best value for money - I guess my transactions would be in the region of an average of £40.

Thanks!

Mike

Is there anyway to achieve the above
    Not really - what you are describing is using SSL on your site to capture the credit card details and then you process offline. This is now being dissallowed and the move is towards online psp where you never see the credit card details.

IMO it is better to be transfered to HSBC website and enter details there - that is far more confidence inspiring than entering details on a site that is going to download them and keep them who knows where.

Comment

Thanks but a bit confused...

Was just reading up on the Paypal Website Payments Pro which promotes the fact that customers can pay directly on my website but the payment is actually processed by Paypal in the background?

They also advise that the functionality is already integrated to the Actinic Shopping Cart?

Is this actually the case? - Has anyone used this?

Comment

Is this actually the case? - Has anyone used this
        Do a search and you will see that PPP does have some problems

Comment