Internet Secure

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Internet Secure

Good afternoon! I am new to Actinic. I am running Catalog v8.5.2.

I would like to be able to offer my customers a payment option using Internet Secure. I noticed that this PSP appears in the Access database but not on the dropdown list. Is there a reason for this? Can this PSP be reinstated?

Thanks in anticipation.

Hi Clarissa,

Internet Secure is only available to our US software and should appear in the drop-down box. I suggest that you take a snapshot of your site and close the software. Then re-install over the top of what you have but make sure you install the 'Payment Service Provider' module and see if that helps.
    Tracey
    SellerDeck

Comment

Hi Tracey,

I've finally had a chance to reinstall, including the Payment Service Provider Module, but still can't see Internet Secure when I set up my payment options. Is there any way I can just toggle a field in the database?

TIA!

Comment

Hi Clarissa,

Does it look like there is a gap for it in the Payment Method drop-down list? Can you confirm where in the Access database that you see it. The only way I can get it to disappear from the drop-down list is to remove the 'ProviderName' from the 'OCCProvider' table in the database but it does leave a gap in the list.
        Tracey
        SellerDeck

Comment

Hi Tracey,

I found an entry for Internet Secure in the PaymentMethods table. It is NOT in the OCCProvider table. I understand this provider was available in v7. Is there a reason why it is not available anymore in v8 (I am running Catalog v8.5.2.0.0.0.HMVA)? Can it be reinstated?

Many thanks!

Comment

Is there a reason why it is not available anymore in v8
            It is still available in v8 but it sounds like your PSP module isn't being upgraded correctly for some reason. Can you try the following:

- open the 'ActinicCatalog.mdb' from the site folder in Access