Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How Do I take Payments from Actinic?

Hello everybody,

I am completely new to and am just evaluating a trial version of Actinic and I was wondering... after someone has placed an order on my website (when I built it that is) and I've pulled that info off with the customers details, how do I get that money into my bank account? Do I use a PDQ machine or is there another way of transferring the money to my account using the customers card details?

What methods are proven to be the best and most cost-effective with Actinic software?

Many Thanks. James.

you will need to use a payment solution provider such as actinic payments, protx, HSBC, payal, worldpay etc

plenty of info in this forum if you search

also search on PCI

cost will depend on turnover, average transaction value - you will have to contact psps for this

Comment

PSPs are the way forward. If you search the froum, it will give you and idea of who people are using.

They're the simplest way for you to process credit/debit cards and the only way (without an awful lot of effort) you would be classed as PCI-DSS compliant.

Many users have at least to PSPs to give customers and option. Actinic Payments is well worth looking into IMO

Army Gore-tex
      Winter Climbing Mitts
      webD's Blog: Website design, SEO and other ramblings…
      Twitter LinkedIN

If you think a post is good, rate it!

Find the answers in the Knowledge Base | Have you read the User Guides

Comment

Paypal is the easiest to setup and test, if you have a paypal account then your already halfway there, all you need to do is transfer to your bank.

For bigger sites with regular transactions then a full PSP would be better as both Rich & Jo have mentioned. Actinic Payments is shaping up to be good, still has some rough edges but tis getting there

Comment

Thanks for your quick replies there guys! I'll have a look into those and do a bit more research.

Comment