HSBC Secure ePayments

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HSBC Secure ePayments

Hi All, I am new to this part. We already have got a merchant account with HSBC so that I am guessing HSBC Secure ePayments is a better choice. I would appreciate it if you could let me know if HSBC offers competitive price...
    In addition, I am not sure if3D secure is same as MasterCard Secure code and Verified by visa. Don't understand what's diffenrence between them. I think HSBC offers the latest security along with the famous brand, but in the website not mention 3D secure.

Any help would be appreciated

Prices will vary dependant on the number of transactions, average value of transaction plus your own trading history etc etc thus you will need to ask them to quote. Since you already bank with HSBC you may find them to be the best option, but it is worth looking at others

ie actinic payments - prices at http://www.actinic.co.uk/payments/

or protx/sage payments, secpay, netbanx, worldpay

Comment

HSBC e-payments will obviously work fine. However, you can use any of the main PSPs with an HSBC merchant account and Actinic.

Actinic Payments is more fully integrated with Actinic. You can void, refund, commit (after an authorisation), take additional payments on existing orders, take payments for telephone orders and view fraud checks all within Actinic. With other PSPs you need to go to their virtual terminal and enter additional information. So there is big benefit when you have a lot of orders.

Obviously, being from Actinic, I'm biased. But I do believe that the facts stand up well on this one.

Chris

Comment

A little bit of non bias advice (I'm not the CEO of Actinic!)