Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Google Search woes

Chaps,

I wonder if someone could please help me with this problem. My main website gets picked up on google easily, but although I populate my attached actinic store with fully described listings, not one thing is being picked up on a google search.

What could I have overlooked?

Thanks in advance

MJC

Perhaps a url would help

Comment

Sorry,

www.flying-tigers.co.uk

Please go easy on me.....I am afraid I have limited technical knowledge!

Regards

MJC

Comment

In what way do you mean by "not picked up on Google"? I tried two searches on Google UK:

"WTW-72-020-004 LOCKHEED P-38 LIGHTNING"
        - you're the only entry (ok, extreme example)

"LOCKHEED P-38 LIGHTNING 1/72nd"
        - you're at the top of page 2

You might do better to convert to SPP (Single product-per-page), or at least get all the paint variants of one model onto a single page.

Comment

Originally posted by leviathan View Post
          ...lthough I populate my attached actinic store with fully described listings, not one thing is being picked up on a google search...
          What did you search for?

Comment

At the most basic level there are two many steps to get to your products. This is also bad for customers as most will give up after 2-3 clicks.

For example. To get to your products I have to go through:

=> Enter Online Store => Military Aviation => Corgi Aviation => Stock Items => Prop Power.

By this time your pages Google pagerank has all disappeared and most of the intermediate pages aren't ranked because there's no content on them.

What you need to do is:

1. Publish your actinic sitemap. This will help Google find all your pages.

2. Improve your sites structure and navigation to make it easier for google and Customers to find what you have. The standard advice used to be no more than 2-3 clicks and that's still pretty good practice.

Mike
            -----------------------------------------