Am i being unreasonable (Please help)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Am i being unreasonable (Please help)

I am self taught web designers interferance as i ask questions continually to try to improve things, the bain of our web designers life.

I have a number of sites that we have been transfering to use the actanic software in the hope to increase sales for our business. The first two sites that we have transfered over have been lauched 8 monthes ago and 4 monthes ago. However i would have hopped that we would have seen a better improvment than we have. I feel that we need to push more on the SEOand that is where our efforts have been targeting. However I am now to close to it and would ask if you could look at the sites and see if there is anything you could advise to try and optimise these to the best advantange.

www.removalboxes.org
    www.hamperboxes.co.uk

are the first sites that have been transfered

Many thanks
    For Creative Practical Packaging...... contact Kingscroft

Okay it's been a couple of days and I hate to see a request for help go unanswered despite the fact I had to read it three time to try and understand what you are saying so here is a list of things to fix before you attempt any SEO.
    • Find out who your ideal customer is for both sites.
    • Who would buy packaging materials?
    • Who would buy a flat pack hamper?
    • Make your navigation look like navigation!
    • Lose the silly graphics on both sites. They make the sites look unprofessional and out of date.
    • Shrink the headers they are far too big and achieve nothing.
    • Get rid of the 'Welcome' messages. Either do the rewrite of the landing page copy yourself or get a copywriter hired to do the job but only after you work out who your customer is.
    • Where is your company information? Answer NOT THERE
    • Where is your about us page? Answer NOT THERE