Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Request for site review and SEO help

Hi All,
    New poster here so be gentle. Started my website over a year ago now and it has evolved from rubbish to not to bad ( in my oppinion). I know it has a way to go yet but the problem I have at the moment is SEO and getting it seen on the google natural listing pages. Can anyone spot any reason why google doesn't like my website? It has appeared a couple of times on the first pages for useful key phrases like "women's lingerie" but then it is dumped . Is this just doing the google dance untill it settles down or have I made an obviouse design error? Any help would be appreciated as what little hair I have left is now turning grey. Reviews also welcome http://www.lucieswardrobe.co.uk
    P.S I am not a designer, just a simple engineer who wants to get out of engineering.

OK. A quick question. What are the top keyword phrases you're optimising for and what have you done so far in terms of SEO?

Mike
    -----------------------------------------

First Tackle - Fly Fishing and Game Angling

Comment

Hi Mike,
      Top key phrases that are being optimised mainly by way of backlinks are :-
      sexy Lingerie
      womens lingerie
      women's lingerie
      women's underwear
      I have employed an seo company who are building backlinks for me. On the odd occation when the site drops in it is ranking on page one for the womens lingerie phrases and page three for the sexy lingerie page. But as I said, it doesn't stay there for more than a day when it disapears again. I just feel that something is wrong with the onsite optimisation. The backlinking is doing it's stuff but google just doesn't like something.
      Thanks again,

Pete

Comment

My reply is based on experience I gained over 3 -4 years ago....