Site / SEO Review please;

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Site / SEO Review please;

I was wondering if anyone would be kind enough to give my site a quick look over & point out any serious deficiencies, particularly in SEO that there may be.

As you will no doubt be able to tell from the site there has been no "professional" SEO done, I have basically purchased Actinic, got a designer to do the template & done the rest myself - I have no prior experience in this field.

The site was published about 3 weeks ago, but has only gone operational in the last few days (I didn't set my PSP up quickly enough). I have submitted the site to the Google, Yahoo & Bing & have started to created a few links back to it, mainly in directories. I have signed up to Google Analytics & Tools & submitted a sitemap. in Actinic I have tried to go single product per section where suitable & tried to have relevant page titles, meta descriptions & tags.

I have shelled out for some traditional print advertising over the first six months as I realise that the whole Google thing won't happen overnight, but any additional pointers on where the SEO side of thing are bad would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

http://www.air-craft.net
    Air Tech Equipment Ltd - Online Airbrush, Craft & Graphics equipment supplier

Hi,

I am in a similar position, new to this and dont know much about web design. But I like the site, it loads quick, is clean and bright. Not too busy - IMO just right.

If I can add a questions to all - do we need to submit a site map with Actinic, I thought the site map was part of the software and Google finds it naturally - or am I wrong?

D

Comment

I like the site but my immediate thought is to put the telephone number in the white space on the header and remove the duplcated information in the upper blue header completely. You can then move the whole page up about an inch.

Comment

Originally posted by The Baby Studio View Post
        Hi,