Switch / Maestro Problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Switch / Maestro Problems

I have been using Actinic V3 for 5 years. I process orders offline using a card terminal in our store. In the past 3 days customers using switch cards are receiving an error message "Unknown credit card type"
    Any help would be great folks?
    Catalog V3
    https://secure.linedancing.co.uk/acatalog/
    --------
    Actinic Express
    www.RegalosFootwear.co.uk
    --------
    Actinic Express (Work in progress)
    www.Linedancing-Shop.co.uk
    --------
    All to be replaced with Actininc Business. Shame to see the last V3 go....

OK, I Seem to have fixed this.

Originally posted by nematode
    I have been using Actinic V3 for 5 years. I process orders offline using a card terminal in our store. In the past 3 days customers using switch cards are receiving an error message "Unknown credit card type"
    Any help would be great folks?
    I think it was my fault. I have checked all the settings and uploaded to the site. This seems to have removed the fault.
    Catalog V3
    https://secure.linedancing.co.uk/acatalog/
    --------
    Actinic Express
    www.RegalosFootwear.co.uk
    --------
    Actinic Express (Work in progress)
    www.Linedancing-Shop.co.uk
    --------
    All to be replaced with Actininc Business. Shame to see the last V3 go....

Comment

The following is not a direct answer to your query, but may well help in the long run:

Switch is being rebranded Maestro and will not exist as a card type soon.
      The problem with the Actinic software is that you cannot remove old card types without corrupting your historic orders.