Yahoo small business hosting ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Yahoo small business hosting ?

I'm very new at this, trying to look for a good US hosting company right now for my Actinic store.
    Just looked at Yahoo Small Business hosting (I prefer a large provider ) but here's what they say about this in their FAQ section:

"Where is my cgi-bin directory?
    Yahoo! Web Hosting does not require a cgi-bin directory to run Perl scripts. You may place Perl scripts anywhere in your site directory structure. Please make sure each script has the file extension ".pl" or if you are calling a Perl module you can use the ".pm" file extension. If your Perl script has the extension ".cgi," please rename the extension to ".pl."

Would this make matters difficult in using them as a host ?!

You would be better with an Actinic partner.

See this member profile for details http://community.actinic.com/member.php?u=33
    Owner of a broken heart

Comment

use 1and1.co.uk
      please tell me how you get on
      thanks

[Moderator edit] - Removed commercial content from message

Comment

Originally posted by j2001m
        actinic partners dont give you much for your £££/$$$
        This statement should be withdrawn.....unless you can back it up with anything more than your personal opinion.

Comment

Originally posted by pinbrook
          This statement should be withdrawn.....unless you can back it up with anything more than your personal opinion.
          With other similar postings in the developers section also and looking at the posted link is that an affiliate tracking cookie that is being posted to the 1and 1site?

If so does that contravene the forum terms? It is OK for people to supply details to be contacted and discussed off forum but not at the expense of slating other hosting packages in favour of your own - that is not acceptable.

Bikster
          SellerDeck Designs and Responsive Themes

Comment