Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Using MYSQL/PHP from sellerdeck software

Hi,

I am currently trying to connect from a layout inside sellerdeck software to a mysql database online.

Now I have just discovered that I can use PHP inside sellerdeck, I have then tried to connect to mysql.. but keep getting -- Fatal Error : Class 'mysqli' not found.

Does this mean that there is no module for mysql installed with the sellerdeck software, or is there another way to connect?

Is there any way I can install the php/mysql module myself ?

Any advice greatly appreciated

Hi,

I am no expert but your error is referring to MySQLi which is different to MySQL.

You probably need to get your webhost to install MySQLi or just make sure you are only using MySQL.

Hope this helps.

Peter
    Printerbase - Colour & Mono Laser Printers

Comment

Mysqli is just a class that can query MYSql Databases

Comment

Originally posted by STSO-UK View Post
        Mysqli is just a class that can query MYSql Databases
        Yes but the problem lies within the PHP code not with Sellerdeck. Sellerdeck produces HTML pages into which you can embed PHP calls to the host. The host runs the php code and returns the results or errors, you have a problem with the PHP on your host server that does not support msqli library.

I use PHP and MySql extensively for custom Sellerdeck projects incorporating new functions ito Sellerdeck such as routing of deliveries for customer with their own delivery vans, ordering calendars with special options including links to customers post code and a Find your nearest stockist.

Malcolm

SellerDeck Accredited Partner,
        SellerDeck 2016 Extensions, and
        Custom Packages

Comment

We had exactly the same problem and had to get our host to enable MySQLi on our server.
          Printerbase - Colour & Mono Laser Printers

Comment