Home page is hidden

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Home page is hidden

I'm new to Actinic, but am starting to familiarise myself with it.
    I've managed to update a lot of an inherited site, but the one issue I can't resolve (having searched the forums and documentation) is my Home page is 'hidden on my website'. I can page preview in Actinic but not offline. Any help much appreciated.

Is the checkbox ticked to mark it as the home page and does it have some content on it? If so, try updating some content on it and then updating the site. You usually get a message asking whether you want to update the index file, make sure you tick yes. Tutorial about brochure pages on my site if you are not sure.

Comment

Hopepage checkbox is checked. Will go through your tutorials tonight - they look like they could come in very handy. Thanks a million.

Comment

Hi Lee,

Your tutorials are very well done btw and I'm sure that I will be returning as a refresher again and again!

I still cant get my home page to preview, not sure why. I've attached a screen shot which might give some insight. It's the only page on the site (except for those pages which I have purposefully hidden) which I can't "Preview Current Page" and don't want to upload the new site (which has a design refresh) until I know it's working...

Any guidance much appreciated.
        Attached Files

Comment

It appears to only have one fragment and that fragment is hidden, therefore it is classed as not having any content i suspect. Either upload in test mode or upload to a test domain, you can test it properly then.

Comment

mine does the same
            I don't have any fragments/products on my homepage and Actinic seems to think it's hidden.
            It uploads and displays fine online though (and on the offline preview in Actinic)

Upload to test webspace to confirm either way before believing Actinic, IMO
            Tracey

Comment

testing failure...