Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problem syncing order manager and my version of Actinic

Hi,

This is my first time posting to the forum. I am setting up a website and we have gotten pretty far.

My client just ordered Order Manager. We had a problem with the versions not matching.

After talking with support, I upgraded to V. 7.0.5.1.0.0 FJBA and generated a site snapshot, which I emailed to my customer.

Supposedly, after importing this file, it should have set up his version of Actinic with the same initial parameters as I am using.

My client now says:

I uninstalled/reinstalled the Actinic software this morning and did the "import site" with the file you sent and still get the exact same error: "The server scripts are incompatible this version of Actinic.....the two version of Actinic must be upgraded to the same version.". The error still reports that I have version 7 FJBA and the server version is reported to be 7 FBIA. I went to the help menu again and select the menu "about" and the version I have reports "7.0.5.1.0.1.FJBA".

Is there a different version that I need to download? I see that he si 7.0.5.1.0.1 and I am 7.0.5.1.0.0

Where do I download that?

Hi Suzanne

What you need to do on your PC is

1) In Actinic, go to 'Help | Troubleshooting'
    2) Click the 'Web Site Purge and Refresh' button at the bottom of it.
    3) Select 'Delete Perl Files and restore from Original Folder' and 'Delete .cat and .fil files'
    4) Click 'Delete and Refresh'.

This will temporarily mean that customers won't be able to shop at your store during the duration of the upload, but it should restore everything back to working order, and the orders can be downloaded successfully by your client.

Comment

Thanks and now another question

Oh, that worked!

Okay, now, I read this in the upgrades list for the new version:

PayPal has been renamed to 'PayPal Website Payments', and is now the default PSP in new installations of Actinic. a_occ/553