Please Please Help Me

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please Please Help Me

Hi I am new to Actinic, I have version 7 which is used to support my website www.balloonandpartyshop.co.uk This website was designed by Graphic Global.

Is it correct that I can not add any sub sections or remove any sections? Graphic Global have advised me that I have to pay them to add any new sections or remove any

They are telling me that my website can not be upgraded to version 9 so it would mean having a whole new website designed.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated before it costs me £2000.00

I'm no expert on v7 so can't advise on sections etc - although it sounds as if you have a client version of the software to me, in which case, you are limited in what you can do with it.

As far as upgrading is concerned, from what I read, it is extremely difficult to upgrade from 7 to 9. It is best, it appears, to start afresh within v9.

Why not download a trial version of the software and have a go yourself? I'm not wanting to do any designers out of work, of course
    Reusable Snore Earplugs : Sample Earplugs - Wax Earplugs - Women's Earplugs - Children's Earplugs - Music Earplugs - Sleep Masks

Comment

Originally posted by guccij View Post
      I'm no expert on v7 so can't advise on sections etc - although it sounds as if you have a client version of the software to me, in which case, you are limited in what you can do with it.

As far as upgrading is concerned, from what I read, it is extremely difficult to upgrade from 7 to 9. It is best, it appears, to start afresh within v9.

Why not download a trial version of the software and have a go yourself? I'm not wanting to do any designers out of work, of course
      Thank you for this. I will do that. I have designed websites before so hopefully this wont be as painful as spending money for someone else to do it

Comment

Originally posted by balloonandparty View Post