Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie V9 design help

Hi everyone,

This is my first time using actinic V9 software so you'll have to bear with me with this one.
    I am currently creating a website for the company that i work for and have run into a few problems whilst designing the website, i have tried to search my way through actinic to solve these problems but i am not yet fully clued up on the software.

Basically i have got to to the image below

The problems i have are:-
    How can i centre the banner at the top?
    Along the bar underneath the banner i am wanting to add in buttons such as delivery, branches, returns & contact us. I am wanting to remove the buttons Site map, Search & Store Top
    Down the left hand side is our product list sections, i have made some buttons for these to match the ones at the top (Home, T&C's, Contact us) Is there any way i can add these instead of the boring writing?

Any information would be greatly received
    If its possible then step-by-step instructions would be even more greatly received

Thanks

Welcome to the community.

Do you have any html experience, because if you don't you are asking an awful lot from a designer/user to take time out of their day to help.

Have you searched the forum, knowledge base or used the help files to see if they can direct you?

Have you searched the internet for "How do I center and image in html"?

All of the changes you want to make can be done in the design tab of the software, but if you have limited/no experience then you may do more harm than good.

A simple fix for the header image would be to make it as wide as your nav...

Army Gore-tex
    Winter Climbing Mitts
    webD's Blog: Website design, SEO and other ramblings…
    Twitter LinkedIN

If you think a post is good, rate it!

Find the answers in the Knowledge Base | Have you read the User Guides

Comment

I have managed to get the image centered now by making it the same width as the page.