SPP again ! (sorry)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SPP again ! (sorry)

Hi - I am very new to Actinic, having previously used an alternative programme (now in administration) for the past 7 years. I am just about getting my head around various aspects and although have uploaded a new Actinic site to the web www.deskaccessoriesgifts.com I have used expanded pages for extra info. I now read that SPP is the way to go. I have read the blog from Website Designed but when I tried it I just managed to crash the programme! Any pointers and other helpful instruction would be very much appreciated.
    Judy

Our alternative site, which is still running for the present is www.deskaccessories.co.uk

I've used the method mentioned in my tutorial for the past 5 years or so, so i can assure you that the method works and does not crash the software. Your database may have become corrupted or you may be experiencing a bug of some kind, very hard to say without a little more info on what you have done. There's another tutorial on my site about snapshots (probably the most important one to read), if you take one of these daily and also just before you do any considerable amount of work, at worst you always have a method to roll back to where you started and thus removing any gremlins that may have crept in.

Comment

Originally posted by leehack View Post
      I've used the method mentioned in my tutorial for the past 5 years or so, so i can assure you that the method works and does not crash the software. Your database may have become corrupted or you may be experiencing a bug of some kind, very hard to say without a little more info on what you have done. There's another tutorial on my site about snapshots (probably the most important one to read), if you take one of these daily and also just before you do any considerable amount of work, at worst you always have a method to roll back to where you started and thus removing any gremlins that may have crept in.