new website wont upload!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new website wont upload!

Hi there I am new to all of this and have just finished my first version of my website. I have tried to upload it and I keep getting the error:

Actinic Ecommerce received a network error while merging files on the server. Try again later and contact your network administrator if the problem persists. The operation timed out

Its driving me mad and ive tried everything I can think of, ive gone through the knowledge base and the FAQ but to no joy. Can anybody help please?

Thanx in advance.

Does anyone have any ideas? I have been in contact with my webhosts for 2 days now and still cant seem to resolve this problem.

Comment

Hi. Have you only just set up your hosting service against your domain name? I had a similar problem to the one you are describing when the DNS had not quite updated at my ISP. Most of the upload worked, then the merge failed. The problem was sorted after about 48 hours

Comment

My hosting sevrvice has been set up a while and my domain name has been transfered on there for the last week. I have been in contact with my Webhost and has sent loads of emails back and forth but still the problems occur four days later!! If it wasnt for the merging of the files I would have no problem because the rest of the ssite is fine apart from when you try to get into the catalog. Then I just get a message saying *****.com cant be found. please check name again.

God knows what is going on but I cant seem to get it sorted

Comment

If you go to your ADVANCED / NETWORK SETUP / TEST
          Does it pass?
          I can't check you DNS as I don't know your domain name as the forum blanked it out

Comment

Testing now, sorry its www.xka2k.com

Force of habit, a lot of forum dont like me putting my URL on there as they see it as advertising!

Comment

Just got this back from the test: